Forum

Welcome, Log in or Register
Hi PureRef:

I'm a technical artist here; just found out about PureRef from one of our concept artists, and he really loves it! (It's a great piece of kit, for sure better than Adobe Bridge :) ) One thing I wanted to ask; I'm currently working on pipeline integration with DCCs for the studio (3ds max, Photoshop etc.) with our asset management toolset, and the request came for PureRef to be a part of that.

Does PureRef have any plans for an API or at the very least, command-line options so that I can launch PureRef and open a file with it as well (or even batch export .pur files)? Right now this requires the user to manually open the .pur file from the GUI and perform all the requested actions manually, which is less than ideal for integrating it into a pipeline.

Thanks!
Admin
Hi!

Could you elaborate a bit more on what you would need to be able to do? With batch export do you mean extracting the images from the .pur?

If you just want to launch PureRef with a specific set of files you can just pass the file paths as command line arguments, that should work for both images and scenes, but not images and scenes at the same time.
Hi PureRef:

Sorry for the delayed response, forgot to subscribe to the topic :X

Ideally, this would be my wishlist:

- to be able to launch PureRef with files located at specific positions
- to be able to batch export several .pur files to media sequences (JPGs/PNGs etc.)
- to be able to merge .pur files together (with positions of images also being able to be passed via cmdline args)
- Python interpreter and API (so that I could create custom commands in PureRef to work with our asset management system, ftrack)